## I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN RESOLUTIONS

Resolution No.	Sponsor	Title	Date Intro	Date of Presentation	Date Adopted	Date Referred	Referred to	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	DATE AUTHORS REPORT FILED	NOTES
441-37 (LS)	Tina Rose Muña Barnes Jesse A. Lujan Christopher M. Dueñas Dwayne T.D. San Nicolas Joe S. San Agustin	RELATIVE TO EXPRESSING THE SUPPORT OF H.R. 8786, INTRODUCED IN THE UNITED STATES HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, WHICH SEEKS TO PROVIDE FOR A CABOTAGE EXEMPTION FOR FOREIGN AIR CARRIERS LANDING IN GUAM OR THE NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS.	7/1/24 1:55 p.m.			7/2/24	Author			



## **COMMITTEE ON RULES**

## Senator Chris Barnett, Chairperson I Mina'trentai Siette Na Liheslaturan Guåhan 37<sup>th</sup> Guam Legislature

July 2, 2024

To: Joaquin P. Taitague

Clerk of the Legislature

**Attorney Darleen Hiton** Legislative Legal Counsel

From: Senator Chris Barnett

Chairperson, Committee on Rules

**Subject:** Referral of Resolution No. 441-37 (LS)

Håfa Adai yan Biba Guåhan!

As per authority as Chairperson of the Committee on Rules and subject to §§ 7.03(e), and, 7.04(b) Rule VII of our Standing Rules, and 2 GCA § 2103(b), I am forwarding the referral of **Resolution No. 441-37 (LS)** – Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Jesse A. Lujan, Christopher M. Dueñas, Dwayne T.D. San Nicolas, Joe S. San Agustin. – "RELATIVE TO EXPRESSING THE SUPPORT OF H.R. 8786, INTRODUCED IN THE UNITED STATES HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, WHICH SEEKS TO PROVIDE FOR A CABOTAGE EXEMPTION FOR FOREIGN AIR CARRIERS LANDING IN GUAM OR THE NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS.

Please ensure that the subject Resolution is referred to Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Author of the Resolution. I also request that the same be forwarded to Management Information Services (MIS) for posting on our website.

A copy of the resolution is available on our legislative website <a href="https://guamlegislature.com/index/37th-guam-legislature-resolutions/">https://guamlegislature.com/index/37th-guam-legislature-resolutions/</a>.

Should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Kamarin J.A. Nelson, Committee on Rules Director at 671-472-2461.

